Intro | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Taxon match | Homonyms | Statistics | Webservice | Manual | FAQ | LifeWatch | Download | Log in

IRMNG source details

Nomenclator Zoologicus (auth. adjusted as per Eschmeyer)
2011-10-06 22:00:00Z

Ablennes Jordan & Fordice, 1887 (basis of record)
Aboma Jordan & Starks in Jordan, 1895 (basis of record)
Abramis Cuvier, 1816 (basis of record)
Abramocephalus Steindachner, 1869 accepted as Hypophthalmichthys Bleeker, 1860 (basis of record)
Abranches Smith, 1947 accepted as Gobiopsis Steindachner, 1861 (basis of record)
Abron Gistel, 1848 accepted as Sorubim Cuvier, 1829 (basis of record)
Abuhamrur Forsskål, 1775 accepted as Priacanthus Oken, 1817 (basis of record)
Abyssicola Goode & Bean, 1896 accepted as Coelorinchus Giorna, 1809 (basis of record)
Acanthaluteres Bleeker, 1865 (basis of record)
Acanthias Leach, 1818 accepted as Squalus Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Acanthicus Agassiz in Spix & Agassiz, 1829 (basis of record)
Acanthocephalus Döderlein in Steindachner & Döderlein, 1883 accepted as Doederleinia Steindachner in Steindachner & Döderlein, 1883 (basis of record)
Acanthoclinus Mocquard, 1885 accepted as Paraclinus Mocquard, 1888 (basis of record)
Acanthodraco Skóra, 1995 (basis of record)
Acanthonotus Tickell in Day, 1888 accepted as Mystacoleucus Günther, 1868 (basis of record)
Acanthonotus Gray, 1830 accepted as Ailia Gray, 1830 (basis of record)
Acanthopoma Lütken, 1892 (basis of record)
Acanthorhinus Blainville, 1816 accepted as Squalus Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Acanthorhodeus Bleeker, 1871 accepted as Acheilognathus Bleeker, 1859 (basis of record)
Acanthosoma DeKay, 1842 accepted as Mola Koelreuter, 1766 (basis of record)
Acapoeta Cockerell, 1910 (basis of record)
Acarauna Sevastianoff, 1802 accepted as Gomphosus Lacepède, 1801 (basis of record)
Acedia Jordan in Jordan & Goss, 1889 accepted as Symphurus Rafinesque, 1810 (basis of record)
Acentronichthys Eigenmann & Eigenmann, 1889 (basis of record)
Acerina Cuvier, 1816 accepted as Gymnocephalus Bloch, 1793 (basis of record)
Acestra Kner, 1853 accepted as Farlowella Eigenmann & Eigenmann, 1889 (basis of record)
Acestrocephalus Eigenmann, 1910 (basis of record)
Acestrorhamphus Eigenmann & Kennedy, 1903 accepted as Oligosarcus Günther, 1864 (basis of record)
Acestrorhynchus Eigenmann & Kennedy, 1903 (basis of record)
Acharnes Müller & Troschel, 1849 accepted as Cichla Bloch & Schneider, 1801 (basis of record)
Achirophichthys Bleeker, 1864 accepted as Brachysomophis Kaup, 1856 (basis of record)
Acinacea Bory de Saint-Vincent, 1804 accepted as Gempylus Cuvier, 1829 (basis of record)
Acmonotus Philippi, 1896 accepted as Leptonotus Kaup, 1853 (basis of record)
Acra Bleeker, 1860 accepted as Labeo Cuvier, 1816 (basis of record)
Acrochordonichthys Bleeker, 1857 (basis of record)
Acronurus Gronow in Gray, 1854 accepted as Acanthurus Forsskål, 1775 (basis of record)
Acrotus Bean, 1888 accepted as Icosteus Lockington, 1880 (basis of record)
Acus Plumier in Lacepède, 1803 accepted as Sphyraena Artedi in Röse, 1793 (basis of record)
Adonis Gronow in Gray, 1854 accepted as Blennius Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Adontosternarchus Ellis in Eigenmann, 1912 (basis of record)
Aequidens Steindachner, 1915 accepted as Astyanax Baird & Girard, 1854 (basis of record)
Aethoprora Goode & Bean, 1896 accepted as Diaphus Eigenmann & Eigenmann, 1890 (basis of record)
Aethotaxis DeWitt, 1962 (basis of record)
Aetobatus Blainville, 1816 (basis of record)
Agmus Eigenmann, 1910 accepted as Bunocephalus Kner, 1855 (basis of record)
Agnathomyzon Gratzianov, 1907 accepted as Caspiomyzon Berg, 1906 (basis of record)
Agonus Bloch & Schneider, 1801 (basis of record)
Agriopus Cuvier in Cuvier & Valenciennes, 1829 accepted as Congiopodus Perry, 1811 (basis of record)
Ahlia Jordan & Davis, 1891 (basis of record)
Ailia Gray, 1830 (basis of record)
Akysis Bleeker, 1858 (basis of record)
Alausa Valenciennes in Cuvier & Valenciennes, 1847 accepted as Alosa Linck, 1790 (basis of record)
Alazon Gistel, 1848 accepted as Poecilia Bloch & Schneider, 1801 (basis of record)
Albatrossia Jordan & Gilbert in Jordan & Evermann, 1898 accepted as Coryphaenoides Gunnerus, 1765 (basis of record)
Albula Gronow, 1763 accepted as Albula Scopoli, 1777 (basis of record)
Albula Osbeck, 1765 accepted as Salanx Cuvier, 1816 (basis of record)
Alcockia Goode & Bean, 1896 (basis of record)
Alepidichthys Torres-Orozco & Castro-Aguirre, 1982 accepted as Psenes Valenciennes in Cuvier & Valenciennes, 1833 (basis of record)
Allanetta Whitley, 1943 accepted as Craterocephalus McCulloch, 1912 (basis of record)
Allenina Fernández-Yépez, 1948 accepted as Curimata Bosc, 1817 (basis of record)
Allodontium Howell Rivero & Rivas, 1944 accepted as Girardinus Poey, 1854 (basis of record)
Allogambusia Hubbs, 1924 accepted as Neoheterandria Henn, 1916 (basis of record)
Alloheterandria Hubbs, 1924 accepted as Priapichthys Regan, 1913 (basis of record)
Allomycter Guitart, 1972 accepted as Mustelus Linck, 1790 (basis of record)
Allopoecilia Hubbs, 1924 accepted as Poecilia Bloch & Schneider, 1801 (basis of record)
Allotis Hubbs in Ortenburger & Hubbs, 1927 accepted as Lepomis Rafinesque, 1819 (basis of record)
Alphestes Bloch & Schneider, 1801 (basis of record)
Alpismaris Risso, 1827 accepted as Synodus Scopoli, 1777 (basis of record)
Altona Kaup in Duméril, 1856 accepted as Rhamphichthys Müller & Troschel, 1849 (basis of record)
Amanses Gray, 1835 (basis of record)
Ambassis Cuvier in Cuvier & Valenciennes, 1828 (basis of record)
Amblydoras Bleeker, 1862 (basis of record)
Amblyopsis DeKay, 1842 (basis of record)
Amblyopus Valenciennes in Cuvier & Valenciennes, 1837 accepted as Taenioides Lacepède, 1800 (basis of record)
Amblyrhynchichthys Bleeker, 1860 (basis of record)
Amia Gronow in Gray, 1854 accepted as Apogon Lacepède, 1801 (basis of record)
Amioides Smith & Radcliffe in Radcliffe, 1912 (basis of record)
Amphacanthus Bloch & Schneider, 1801 accepted as Siganus Forsskål, 1775 (basis of record)
Amphilophus Agassiz, 1859 (basis of record)
Amphipnous Müller, 1841 accepted as Monopterus Lacepède, 1800 (basis of record)
Amphiprion Bloch & Schneider, 1801 (basis of record)
Amphisile Cuvier, 1816 accepted as Centriscus Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Amphisilen Walbaum, 1792 accepted as Centriscus Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Anabas Cloquet, 1816 (basis of record)
Anacanthobatis von Bonde & Swart, 1923 (basis of record)
Anacanthus Gray, 1830 (basis of record)
Analithis Gistel, 1848 accepted as Platyrhina Müller & Henle, 1838 (basis of record)
Anaora Gray, 1835 (basis of record)
Anchovia Jordan & Evermann in Jordan, 1895 (basis of record)
Andracanthus Longley, 1927 accepted as Starksia Jordan & Evermann in Jordan, 1896 (basis of record)
Andriashevia Fedorov & Neyelov, 1978 (basis of record)
Anduzedoras Fernández-Yépez, 1968 (basis of record)
Anepistomon Gistel, 1848 accepted as Ophisurus Lacepède, 1800 (basis of record)
Anguillichthys Mowbray in Breder, 1927 accepted as Moringua Gray, 1831 (basis of record)
Anisitsia Eigenmann & Kennedy in Eigenmann, 1903 accepted as Hemiodus Müller, 1842 (basis of record)
Anodus Agassiz in Spix & Agassiz, 1829 accepted as Anodus Cuvier, 1829 (basis of record)
Anoplus Temminck & Schlegel, 1843 accepted as Banjos Bleeker, 1876 (basis of record)
Anosmius Peters, 1855 accepted as Canthigaster Swainson, 1839 (basis of record)
Anostomoides Pellegrin, 1909 (basis of record)
Antacea Bory de Saint-Vincent, 1822 accepted as Acipenser Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)

This service is powered by LifeWatch Belgium
Learn more»